Release Date: 
Svart Records / Cargo

All photos by Andy Ford


Cult Black Metal band The Deathtrip sign to Svart Records (Europe)/Profound Lore (North America) and announce new album, Demon Solar Totem, to be released on November 15th 2019. New lineup and and band photo revealed.

Cult Black Metal band The Deathtrip have scrawled their ghostly sigils on blood-contract with Svart Records (EU) and Profound Lore (North America) for their sophomore album Demon Solar Totem, the follow-up to 2014’s debut, Deep Drone Master. Featuring the long-due return of Kvohst (Ex-Dødheimsgard/Code) on lyrics/vocals joining the cold, hypnotic riffs of Host (Thine), the primal drumming of Storm (Ex-My Dying Bride, Blasphemer) and introducing the bass playing of Thomas Eriksen (Mork), The Deathtrip offer tickets to primeval possession and open portals to other dimensions. Demon Solar Totem captures the spirit of ancient Darkthrone, Thorns and Beherit imbued with old-English occultism and the chanting of sacred sound formulas. Otherworld Black Metal eeriness for a deep dive into spectral realms, Demon Solar Totem will be released on November the 15th 2019. Pre-orders and a glimpse beyond the veil coming soon.

Album cover artwork by Luciana Lupe Vasconcelos



1833x1817 pixel
4.26 MB

6480x4320 pixel
3.19 MB

1724x954 pixel
225.23 KB

4933x3289 pixel
5.73 MB

5109x3406 pixel
7.17 MB

5002x3335 pixel
5.43 MB

3410x5115 pixel
6.17 MB

3316x4974 pixel
8.71 MB

5296x3531 pixel
9.3 MB

5180x3453 pixel
7.46 MB

4517x3011 pixel
4.72 MB

5487x3659 pixel
8.97 MB